What's on the ballot

What's on your ballot is determined by where you live and are registered to vote. Examples of your ballot and other important voting information can be viewed below, for the November 3, 2020, Presidential General Election will be posted 40 days prior to the election.

Candidate filings for the November 3, 2020 election begins July 13, 2020. This page will be updated with names of candidates as the elections office receives information about candidate filings. This list may not contain all candidates until after the close of the filing period. A final list of candidates will be posted prior to September 1, 2020. For information about becoming a candidate in Inyo County, please visit the Candidate page here.

*indicates that the candidate is an incumbent for the office

Candidates who will be on the ballot on November 3, 2020 in Inyo County, California
United States PresidentFederalParty Preference4 year term
United States Representative, 8th DistrictFederalParty Preference2 year term
Christine BubserDemocratic
Jay ObernolteRepublican
Member of the State Assembly, 26th DistrictStateParty Preference2 year term
Devon Mathis*Republican
Drew PhelpsDemocratic
School DistrictsSchool2 year terms4 year terms
Board of Education1 (Area 1)2 (Areas 2 & 4)
Joe Profita, Area 1*2 year term
David Hefner, Area 2*4 year term
Mary Kemp, Area 4*4 year term
Big Pine Unified School District3
Bishop Unified School District2
Death Valley Unified School District2
Lone Pine Unified School District2
Owens Valley Unified School District2
Round Valley Joint Elementary School District1
Trona Unified School District2
County Supervisor, 4th DistictCounty4 year term
Don Bright
Jen Roeser
City of BishopCity4 year terms
City Council3
City Treasurer1
Community Services & Sanitary DistrictsDistrict2 year terms4 year terms
Big Pine Community Services District3
Darwin Community Services District22
East Independence Sanitary District13
Eastern Sierra Community Services District2
Independence Community Serivces District23
Indian Creek Westridge Ccommunity Services District3
Keeler Community Services District22
Lone Pine Community Services District23
Mesa Community Serivces District22
Olancha Community Services District3
Sierra Highlands Community Services District3
Sierra North Community Services District32
Linda Baptie*4 year term
Charles Phinizy*4 year term
Sagette Gilbert*2 year term
Ryan Naranjo*2 year term
Starlite Community Services District13
Fire Protection DistrictsDistrict2 year terms4 year terms
Big Pine Fire Protection District13
Independence Fire Protection District1
Lone Pine Fire Protection District3
Southern Inyo Fire Protection District23
Hospital DistrictsDistrict2 year terms4 year terms
Northern Inyo Healthcare District1 (Zone 5)2 (Zones 1 &4)
Southern Inyo Healthcare District13
Resource Conservation DistrictsDistrict4 year terms
Inyo-Mono Resource Conservation District2