Your elected officials

  • Elected officials come in three levels: federal, state, and local. For information about all of your elected representatives, from the office of U.S. President, to your local school board, using your address click here.

Inyo County Elected Officials
Office nameOfficial namePhoneMailing addressEmailTerm Expires
Supervisor, 1st DistrictDan Totheroh760-878-0373PO Box N, Independence CA 93516dtotheroh@inyocounty.us2022
Supervisor, 2nd DistrictJeff Griffiths760-878-0373PO Box N, Independence CA 93516jgriffiths@inyocounty.us2024
Supervisor, 3rd DistrictRick Pucci760-878-0373PO Box N, Independence CA 93516supervisor.pucci@gmail.com2022
Supervisor, 4th DistrictMark Tillemans760-878-0373PO Box N, Independence CA 93516mtillemans@inyocounty.us2020
Supervisor, 5th DistrictMatt Kingsley760-878-0373PO Box N, Independence CA 93516mkingsley@inyocounty.us2024
AssessorDave Stottlemyre760-878-0302PO Box Drawer J, Independence, CA 93526dstottlemyre@inyocounty.us2022
AuditorAmy Shepherd760-878-0343PO Box Drawer R, Independence, CA 93526ashepherd@inyocounty.us2022
Clerk-RecorderKammi Foote760-878-0224PO Box Drawer F, Independence, CA 93526kfoote@inyocounty.us2022
CoronerJason Molinar760-873-4266PO Box 1175, Bishop, CA 93515jason@brunemortuary.com2022
District AttorneyThomas L. Hardy760-878-0282PO Box Drawer D, Independence, CA 93526thardy@inyocounty.us2022
Public AdministratorPatricia Barton760-873-5895162 Grove Street, Bishop, CA 93514pbarton@inyocounty.us2022
Supt. of SchoolsBarry Simpson760-873-3262PO Box Drawer G, Independence, CA 93526bsimpson@icsos.us2022
SheriffJeff Hollowell760-878-0383PO Box Drawer S, Independence, CA 93526jhollowell@inyocounty.us2022
Superior Court JudgeSteven PlacePO Box Drawer U, Independence, CA 93526
Superior Court JudgeBrian LambPO Box Drawer U, Independence, CA 93526
Treasurer/Tax CollectorAlisha McMurtrie760-878-0312PO Box Drawer O, Independence, CA 93526amcmurtrie@inyocounty.us2022
Inyo County Appointed Officials
Office nameOfficial namePhoneMailing addressEmail
County AdministratorClint Quilter760-878-0292PO Box Drawer N, Independence, CA
Agriculture CommissionerNathan Reade760-873-7860207 W South Street, Bishop, CA
Director of Child Support ServicesSusanne Rizo866-901-3212PO Box 1147, Bishop, CA
County CounselMarshall Rudolph760-878-0229PO Box Drawer M, Independence, CA
Director of Environmental HealthWalt Kruse760-878-0238PO Box 427, Independence, CA
Farm AdvisorDustin Blakey760-873-7854207 W South Street, Bishop, CA
Director of Health and Human ServicesMarilyn Mann760-873-3305PO Box Drawer H, Independence, CA
Director of Information ServicesScott Armstrong760-878-0245PO Box 447, Independence, CA
Library DirectorNancy Masters760-878-0260PO Box Drawer K, Independence, CA
Museum DirectorJon Klusmire760-878-0364PO Box 206, Independence, CA
Director of PlanningCathrene Richards760-878-0263PO Box Drawer L, Independence, CA
Chief Probation OfficerJeff Thomson760-872-4111PO Box Drawer T, Independence, CA
Director of Public WorksMichael Errante760-878-0201PO Box Drawer Q, Independence, CA
Veterans Service OfficerJeff Hollowell760-873-7850207 West South St, #8, Bishop, CA
Water DirectorAaron Steinwand760-878-0001135 S Jackson St, Independence, CA